

Pickaway County Agricultural Society 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes November 13, 2023 7:00pm

- I. Call to order at 7:00 by Von Cremeans
- II. Pledge of Allegiance led by Randy Smith
- III. Roll Call Directors not present: Jody Kidd and Jay Jude.
- IV. Open Townships/Von Cremeans
 - Monroe Township had an open position, an ad was run on Facebook. Since no one came forward from the township Donnie Smith was present and wished to be appointed as Director for Monroe.
 - Darin Myers made the motion for Donnie Smith to fill Monroe Township. Jennifer Hendershot-Capsel seconded. Motion carried.
 - Muhlenburg Township had an open position, an ad was run on Facebook. Since no one came forward from the township Nicole Mitchell was present and wished to be appointed as Director for Muhlenburg
 - Darin Myers made the motion for Nicole Mitchell to fill Muhlenburg Township. Jennifer Hendershot-Capsel seconded. Motion carried.
- V. Oath of new directors
 - sworn in by County Commissioner, Gary Scherer.
 - Von Cremeans
 - Jennifer Hendershot-Capsel
 - Nicole Mitchell
 - Jimmy Arledge
 - Mathew Patterson
 - Christy Pence
 - Donnie Smith
 - Randy Smith

- Notary, Tiffany Anderson present to validate signatures to official oath document
- VI. Officer Elections

Tracey Rittinger moved that all present officers except Secretary be re-elected to serve for 2024. Jim Pollock seconded. Motion carried.

Darin Myers motions Andrea Hoover be appointed Secretary. Donnie Smith seconded. Motion carried.

Tracey Rittinger moved to close nominations. Jim Pollock seconded. Motion carried.

President:

• Von Cremeans re-elected as 2024 President.

Vice-President:

• Scott Pritchard re-elected as 2024 Vice-President.

Treasurer:

• Sean Mayhugh re-elected as 2024 Treasurer.

Secretary:

- Andrea Hoover appointed as 2024 Secretary.
- VII. Adjournment Jim Pollock moved to close annual meeting. Donnie Smith seconded. Motion carried.